The OHS Pipe Organ Database

Mount Calvary Episcopal Church
Madison Ave. at N. Eutaw St.
Baltimore, Maryland

OHS Database ID 4298.

See the address on Google Maps.


This organ received OHS Citation number 136, 1991-07-08.

Status and Condition

The organ has been altered from the original installation as described here.
The organ is in good condition and in regular use.
We received the most recent update on this organ's state and condition February 18, 2013.

Technical Details

Slider chests. Mechanical key action. Mechanical stop action.

Two manuals. 36 stops. 51 ranks.

The organ is in a gallery-level case at the rear of the room. Traditional style console. The organ has an attached keydesk.

Drawknobs in vertical rows on flat jambs. No enclosed divisions. Combination Action: Adjustable mechanical system. AGO Standard (concave radiating) pedalboard.


  • Status Note: There 1991 (OHS PC Database. October 30, 2004)
  • Rear gallery. Under the name Andover Organ Co., in cooperation with Flentrop. 2 adjustable combinations to Hoovdwerk. No enclosed division. (OHS PC Database. October 30, 2004)
  • Updated through online information from David M Storey. -- Winded by three weighted bellows, Pedal department in Alcove behind Hoovdwerk. CBF's notes on tuning are hand written by him on the wall of the chamber. (Database Manager. November 20, 2005)
  • Updated through online information from David M Storey. -- In 2008 the pedal windchest was dismantled and cleaned, slider seals repaired, the 16' reed was altered and given full length resonators in collaboration with C.B.Fisk Company. Most recently a pedal activated tremulant acting upon the schwimmer was added for the positiv. (Database Manager. March 30, 2009)
  • Updated through online information from Joel Hoshaw. -- As of April 2012 the organ is in good playable condition and is used regularly in masses, now that Mount Calvary Church has been received into the Personal Ordinariate of the Chair of Saint Peter, within the Roman Catholic Church. I attend Mass weekly at the parish. The organ is regularly used for recitals, and has had recent modifications/enhancements. (Database Manager. April 29, 2012)
  • Updated through online information from David M Storey. -- This organ received an OHS Historic Citation July 8, 1991 (Database Manager. February 18, 2013)

Online Documents

Currently we have no online documents associated with this organ entry. If you can provide us with digital files of contracts, correspondence, dedication programs, or any similar items, please follow this link to our document upload form to send them to us.

If you would like more information about documents included in the Database, please see our Documents Information page.


  • Pape, Uwe. The Tracker Organ Revival in America. (Berlin: Pape Verlag, 1977), 183 [0]

Other Websites

Clicking on a link will open the website in a new window or tab.
Please note that we are not responsible for dead links.


Click on a thumbnail to see the larger image in a new tab.

Case in rear gallery. Photo from Dedicatory Recital brochure 1961-01-01
Keydesk from left. Photo from Dedicatory Recital brochure 1961-01-01

If you can provide us with additional photographs, you may upload them through our online form. For further information please see our expectations for adding photographs.



When they are available, stoplists for organs are included in the Database. To make corrections in stoplists that you see here, please send details via e-mail to rather than submitting a new stoplist through our online form.

  • From C.B. Fisk website
    Mount Calvary Church, Baltimore, Maryland
    1961 C.B. Fisk, Inc. Opus 35
    Hoofdwerk, 56 notes:
    16' Bourdon
    8' Prestant
    8' Roerfluit
    8' Fluit Dous
    4' Octaaf
    4' Spitsfluit
    2 2/3' Quinta
    2' Superoctaaf
    2' Blokfluit
    IV Mixtuur
    III Cornet
    III-V Cymbaal
    8' Trompet (horizontal)
    Rugwerk, 56 notes:
    8' Holpijp
    8' Quintadeen
    4' Prestant
    4' Roerfluit
    2 2/3' Nazard
    2' Octaaf
    1 3/5' Terts
    1 1/3' Quinta
    1' Siffluit
    III Scherp
    8' Kromhoorn
    Pedaal, 32 notes:
    16' Subbas
    16' Gedekt
    8' Octaaf
    8' Pommer
    4' Superoctaaf
    4' Vlakfluit
    2' Nachthoorn
    IV Ruispijp
    IV Mixture
    16' Fagot
    8' Trompet
    4' Schalmei
     [Received from Connor Annable 2011-12-08.]
  • Click Here From C.B. Fisk website Plain text; will open in a new window or tab.