Vermillion, South Dakota
National Music Museum

Christian Dieffenbach   1808

The organ has a typical Dieffenbach stoplist, here written in the unusual
order in which the six ranks of pipes stand on the wind chest, from front
to back:

4' Principal      (metal pipes; 28 bass and tenor pipes in façade)
3' Quint          (metal pipes; 6 bass pipes in façade)
4' Salicet        (metal pipes)
8' Gedackt        (stopped wood pipes)
4' Floete         (open wood pipes)
2' Octave         (metal pipes)

[Received from Tim Handle 2012-11-10.]
View Full Instrument Details