Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ImageorSuggest an Edit
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Updated through online information from William Dunklin.
From the church's website:
"In 1889 the cornerstone of the third, and present, church building was laid, and the church was consecrated in 1890. The E. & G.G. Hook organ was moved from the old church to the new church and it continued to serve until 1898, when a new three-manual organ by Johnson & Son of Westfield, Mass., was installed and first was used on Easter Sunday 1898. This instrument contained 30 stops and served Trinity Church until 1924, at which time Emma Flower Taylor presented the parish with a new three-manual organ of 40 stops built by the Skinner Organ Company of Boston, Massachusetts."
Identified through information adapted from E. M. Skinner/Aeolian-Skinner Opus List, by Sand Lawn and Allen Kinzey (Organ Historical Society, 1997), and included here through the kind permission of Sand Lawn:
Replaced by E. M. Skinner Opus 457 (1924).
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit