Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing?Add Console
The building interior was updated/redecorated under the hand of John Gibson in 1875. Having been closed for three months for the work, which included:
"The organ case has been enriched, and the pipes illuminated in colors on the gold, which makes a harmonious finish to the whole interior; ..." -- The Philadelphia Inquirer, 01 Oct 1875, p3.
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit