Something not quite correct?Suggest an Edit
We are grateful for the generous support of our sponsors, who make it possible for us to continue our mission of preserving and promoting the rich history of pipe organs across the globe.
Something missing?Add Image
Something missing?Add StoplistorSuggest an Edit
Something missing or not quite correct?Add ConsoleorSuggest an Edit
Updated through online information from T. Daniel Hancock. -- The Stopt Diapason, August 1982, reports "The original nameplate is still above the keydesk and the current Berghaus nameplate is dated 1970." The case, facade pipes, some action components, pedal chests, and 16' Subbass were retained by Berghaus in the 1970 rebuild.
Rebuilt as tracker 1958-62 according to T 10:4:6. Rebuilt by Berghaus [or new Berghaus using some old parts? Tracker?]. [Estey Op. 2331, 1925, an EP is listed for a church by this name?]
Related Instrument Entries: Berghaus Organ Co. (1970)
Something missing or not quite correct?Add NoteorAdd WebpageorAdd Cross ReferenceorSuggest an Edit